Open Evenings and Term Dates

Open Evenings and Term Dates

Open Evenings are the best way to discover what College life is like.
You can find out all about the course you are interested in, as well as the student support available to help you with your learning.
Come along to our next Open Evening and see why Gower College Swansea could be the place for you.

  • Speak to our lecturers about your course of interest
  • Have a look around the facilities
  • Discover more about student support, careers and funding
  • Speak to staff for advice on the application process.

Open evening for part time courses (5.30pm - 7.30pm)
Tycoch Campus:
Tuesday 2 July

Enrolment evenings for part time courses (5pm - 7pm)
Tycoch Campus:
Monday 9 and Tuesday 10 September

Open evenings for full time time courses (5.30pm - 7.30pm)
Gorseinon Campus:
Monday 11 November 2019
Monday 13 January 2020
Monday 9 March 2020

Jubilee Court:
Wednesday 13 November 2019
Wednesday 11 March 2020

Tycoch Campus:
Monday 18 November 2019
Monday 20 January 2020
Monday 16 March 2020

Llwyn y Bryn:
Tuesday 19 November 2019
Tuesday 21 January 2020
Tuesday 17 March 2020

Term dates

Autumn term 2018/19
3 September - 21 December 2018
Half term 29 October - 2 November 2018

Spring term 2019
7 January - 12 April 2019
Half term 25 February - 1 March 2019

Summer term 2019
29 April - 28 June 2019
Half term 27 May - 31 May 2019

Updated May 2019